We get Vancouver… just swell!

Also, I was quite appalled at how yesterday’s game ended (if you saw it, you’ll know why and if you haven’t, it’ll be in the papers). I won’t make any further mention of that.

Phoenix, Chicago, and LA all won, which means the Canucks and the Wings will face each other in the playoffs for the first time ever. I’ve feared this matchup for several reasons, the least of which being how they played us during the regular season. The Wings enter the playoffs on quite a long winless streak, while Vancouver has played very well to even make it in to the postseason. Plus, I don’t think they’ll be able to fully turn it up to playoff mode, but as always, I’ll be rooting for the Wings to get the Cup. Like I said before, both #1s have very tough #8s to face, and I won’t be horribly surprised if both of them end up falling early.

I know I’ll have a more detailed analysis of each series in the next couple of days, but for now, I’m tired after spending the afternoon over at my grandmother’s, and sleep beckons me like a stubborn mule or something. Peace be with everyone, and let ’em see RED! 😀

Leave a Reply

