It’s nice today

Well, I applied for a couple more positions today and am considering another. When I went over to Coldwater, I was driving in the right lane approaching when some stone idiot (DAAHH! ME DRIVE CAR!) thought it was practical to pull out from the left right in front of me. Of course, I immediately pulled in the left lane so I could pass him. Now, if he had just pulled into his lane as it is legally required (but barely followed), I wouldn’t have had an issue with the guy. At least he’s not one of those stone idiots who just hang around and drive slow in the left lane (the worst peeve I have as far as driving is concerned).

I was told about a position at Alchem Aluminum, but I’m having second thoughts applying there. Perhaps if we were in the middle of a stark, cold winter, I’d apply without second thought, but as it is now, with the warmth and humidity building up, I don’t think I’ll want to deal with the heat of that job. The money looks awfully good, though, so maybe it won’t be that bad if I can get used to it. It’s definitely something I’ll sleep on (the decision, of course, not the foundry floor ;).

I also invited Marc here on Monday. He was saying he’d like to hang out with me again, and with both our situations, it’ll be good to see each other once again. Believe it or not, I haven’t seen him (or any of that group of friends) since his wedding. I sort of feel bad that I don’t get to see him very often considering he live only 45 or 50 miles away, but we’re both busy with our respective lives, so getting together doesn’t cross our minds. He has a new car (one of those gas-electric hybrids) and Barb’s been promoted, so life is good for them. Marc has taken his job as housewife quite well from what I could gather from this morning’s conversation.

Leave a Reply

