The first round is complete

In the West, the top four seeds all advanced, while in the East, only Toronto was the only favorite to move on (yeah, I know Carolina’s a three, but Jersry was still favored to own). The Islanders also had a valiant effort against the Leafs, but clearly, Cujo came up big late. I was also glad that there wasn’t any stupid scrums during the game; it was just plain ol’ hockey. I expect all the second round series to be much more competitive than the first round.

Still no word on anything I applied for last week, but I’m not too worried about that right now (have I ever?). Perhaps May will finally be the month I rebound from my unemployed funk. Funny, that’s what I thought about all the previous months, so bleh. Patience truly is a virtue, and I figure I’ve had as much patience as any man can stand.

Leave a Reply

