Woohoo! I like the Sharks’ chances

They win 6-3 against the Avs. Perhaps the extra rest did San Jose good, but Colorado showed they weren’t totally dog tired coming within one in the second after San Jose led 3-0. I especially like the fact that Nabokov has some competent players in front of him who know where the puck is, allowing them to prevent what could be many rebound opportunities. Now I look forward to the start of the Blues-Wings series later tonight. Like the players have said, they don’t want to be down early like they were in the Vancouver series. I expect great semifinal rounds all around.

Only a month from today, Adam will be at his commencement exercises. I don’t mention enough how much he’s grown, but then it’s really not my place to do that sort of thing, now is it? Little has actually changed in the three years since I went through the same exercises, but for some reason, it’s not really a big deal for me that my little brother is reaching yet another milestone in what should be a long life. I don’t know what advice I could give him, but then I wasn’t always the sterling example that little brothers should have. One piece of advice I should give him is that he should get his announcements mailed out by this weekend. Most of the immediate relatives already know, but those who live great distances will have to start making their plans. His party will be the week following, and I would assume most people he would invite would come for that and not necessarily the commencement. But then again, I’m not too worried about it.

The next two days should prove to be rather good. I haven’t decided whether I’ll try to make Marc’s yard sale, but I would think that I would at least try to get up there, since I am going up to BC on consecutive days. I don’t know whether there’d be anything that interested me, but it doesn’t hurt to browse.

Leave a Reply

