Well, I’ve been rejected yet again

But this time, I don’t feel as discouraged as I have before. It’s probably because I know Lydia is sympathetic to my situation, but even if she weren’t, I know it’s not the end of the world for me. I knew going in that it wasn’t a guarantee, and I still know that it isn’t. I think what I’ll have to do is to keep trying the factories and such, just to get on my feet somewhere. She said she would keep me in mind if any mail room positions open up. Could you possibly imagine me in a mail room? Actually, given my personality, it isn’t as farfetched as it would seem. I got the advice I always seem to get, and really, there isn’t much else I can do.

I’ll be getting ready to go into Coldwater to see The Sound of Music performed at Tibbits. We’ll probably get some dinner before the show, which will be good, because I’m STARVING! Yes, I know how the musical turns out, but it’s always fun to see how different actors perform such a wonderful Rodgers and Hammerstein classic. It’ll give me something to take my mind off of what’s going on in my life. Eh, so I’ll miss Toronto-Ottawa. Big whoop!

Leave a Reply

