Toronto wins their Game 7

It was a great shutout by Cujo. The fact that Ottawa couldn’t get a shot in the second pretty much doomed them momentumwise. Now I’m looking for the Leafs to knock off the ‘Canes (nothing personal against that franchise, I just like the Leafs better). And as for SJ-Col tomorrow night, well, like many have said, neither has won twice in a row in that series, so the Sharks look like the favorite to pull that one out. Of course, whoever wins tomorrow is likely going to have their asses handed to them by the Red Wings. It won’t be a sweep, but I doubt either team will be able to force seven. They’ll be luck if they can get six :D.

I still feel dead inside. My frustrations with this whole divorce ordeal, coupled with everything else that seems to be going wrong in my life, are trying to eat away at me. I can only hope the divorce goes relatively quickly. I don’t think I’ll be able to take it if it stretches out for too long. Something has to turn for the better. I feel like Marc and Barb are my only friends who are helping me cope with all this. Bah, but now I’m hoping for too much, and I know that can’t be good. Funny how this song comes on the radio to spite me :).

Leave a Reply

