Out with Ma

I’m at the library, just killing time until Mom meets with her lawyer (officially, he hasn’t been retained, but that’s just legal talk). I let Mom have a swallow of my Vanilla Coke, and she was disgusted. According to her, vanilla is good in ice cream and tapioca, but not Coke. The monitor on the workstation I’m using seems to be dying, as things appear quite dim with both the brightness and the contrast turned up all the way. I also got all my hair cut off again, so my head feels a bit lighter. (“But you’re always light headed, Brian.” Ahaha, c’mon, you know you wanted to say that! :D)

At least I don’t have to worry about picking Adam up from Center. He went on a field trip to the Radisson in Kalamazoo. I can remember when it was a Hilton, so it goes to show just how old I am. Mom’s ready to go, so I suppose that means I am, too. Hopefully, the rest of the day will go smoothly.

Leave a Reply

