The series is tied heading back to Detroit

I was quite impressed with the way the Wings tried to come back in the third period, but that third Avs goal proved to be the kicker. I knew that going in Colorado would play tougher and so I’m not surprised that they tied the series up. Now we need Toronto to win a couple games, because Carolina with a long rest might prove to be dangerous. Nevertheless, I still think whoever wins the West will be the overwhelming favorite to win Lord Stanley’s Cup.

The party itself was just fine. One of Penny’s friends baked a cake that looked like Elmo. Other than that and seeing cute Cecelia, nothing exciting really happened. I put on the game during first intermission just to quell some of the boredom.

Tomorrow, Mom feels the need is greater to see some guest speaker at Steve’s church than to see Adam get honored in Bronson at our church. Now, I don’t have a problem with supporting a brother-in-law, but why would you do it at the expense of your son? It just makes no sense to me. Of course, since there’s only one vehicle availiable, Adam can’t go in to Bronson to be honored by himself. Even Mom’s mother thinks it more important to see Steve’s guest speaker. Eh, it’s not really as big an issue as you would think, but I know if it were me, I’d want my mother to see me get recognized. Can’t win ’em all, as they say.

Lastly, I’m posting another quiz result, just because I can.




What type of Bishounen are you? Find out at artificial-soul.net by Rin.

Leave a Reply

