Not feeling all that great

I seem to have developed a cold. The nose is all stuffed up, my throat’s not all that great, and I’ve been sneezing off and on all day (at first I thought it was the dust from all the vacuuming). Fortunately, I took a couple of nasal decongestants, so I’ll sleep like a baby. I will not be amused if this escalates by the time I wake up later this morning. I can’t help but wonder if it’s psychosomatic or just what the deal is.

Update, just under 12 hours and 20 minutes later: The cold seems to have subsided, which makes me feel just great.

Leave a Reply

