Maybe it’s just the effect of the Code Red and coffee

For some reason, I feel like I can’t get to sleep, or I’ll miss something, even though I know nothing is going on. The cookout was good, and I snoozed a couple of times. Got my fill of burgers and cake. This week will be blah as any, as I’m waiting to know when I can start. I didn’t start the benefits paperwork like I might’ve wanted, but there’s no rush to do that just yet.

I thought they were supposed to announce the new M&M color by now, but I haven’t seen or heard anything. Purple better have won, or I might have to throw a useless tantrum :’O. (Edit: It’s June 19th, although I doubt I’ll watch the webcast because of my crappy dial-up connection.)

Leave a Reply

