What is it about Sunday morning and 404s?

I think I’m about to the point where I’m about to open a support request. This has happened for the past several Sunday mornings, and when you think they have it fixed, it just crops up the next Sunday. Although this week, I see some of the servers are displaying pages correctly as I have to reload to get one of those servers. I’m not one to obsessively complain, but when the same problem occurs at about the same time every week, specific attention must be paid. As in “There’s something in the code which is causing this, and it would be in the best interest of the LJ community to fix that.” But I’m sure they must be aware of it, as people who probably care much more than I have brought it to their attention. That’s how the community works whenever there is a problem.

Leave a Reply

