Today just flew by like a rocket pepped up on speed

We didn’t go to Ann Arbor after all, since Mike may have already left. He was doing much better than Davette must’ve thought. We’ew going to do something to see him all better, though, because that’s what Mike wants anyway. Kidnap him and take him to a beach, like Davette says ;p.

I’m still searching for a reason for my own gloominess; searching for a way to alleviate some of it. I don’t like feeling this way, so the sooner I can turn my mood around, the better. Some of you will remark, “But Brian, your mood is always a roller coaster.” True, true, it is, but I’d like to be able to say it’s a roller coaster that has more peaks than valleys. It’s what I’ve wanted out of life, to have the good overshadow the bad. But lately that just hasn’t happened. But I’m going to see it through to the end. It’s going to be one big thrill, even through all the valleys. No more dwelling on things that can’t be changed. But all the more dwelling on things that can.

Leave a Reply

