Hurf!

I come home from work this afternoon, and Mom had said she wanted to see the opening of A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court for quite a while now. I expected to go in and see it with her, because that’s what I normally do, but no, they didn’t get a ticket for me, the lousy bastards. I hope I’ll be able to go anyway, since Mom should know I enjoy going to plays, and this would be no exception. If not, it’ll be totally unfair, and I’ll be in a pissant mood for the entire night.

Speaking of unfairness, Adam was able to get Homebuyer’s Checking, despite obviously not being a homebuyer. I just want to go down to Flagstar and ask them to upgrade my account to Homebuyer’s Checking. If they don’t, then, well, I’ll just have to cry unfair on their asses and maybe take my money elsewhere. I’m tired of being shafted all the time. If my brother doesn’t have to pay a monthly fee and maintain a minimum balance, then I should be able to do the same. My entire life, I’ve borne the brunt of unfairness, whether it be professional or personal life. I want it to be different. But what more can I do? I’ve done all I possibly can, and yet still only a handful of people treat me fairly. I guess there must be more I have to do.

Work was good as always. We had to send out what appeared to be yardstick to the DRMOs. I feel like an old pro at the meter, and I’ve become quite fast on doing my mail run. For once in my life, something is peachy, and I want it to stay that way. Now if I can get the rest of my life to be this good, well, let’s just say I might be able to cry again.

Leave a Reply

