I can’t seem to get much sleep

Today (although it will actually be yesterday by the time I hit the post button) was pretty laid back. I could hardly stay awake once I got to work, but as the day went on, I eventually got less sleepy. Of course, I come home and nap on the chair as I’m wont to do when I have to wait to get online. Tomorrow (actually today) probably won’t be any better as far as rest goes. I actually saw Maritza for the first time since I came back (I saw that, according to the directory, she was in the building).

I’m still having doubts about myself, even though I’ve been told I’ve been doing a great job down in the mailroom. I just can’t shake this feeling that someone or something is about to crush me. I’ve never had a spectacular triumph in my lifetime. Why would I start to have one now? Even if I am successful in my work, it won’t make up for the fact that I still lack in other areas of my life. I can’t so much as go up to talk to other people, because they always seem disinterested in what I have to say. Anyone who would be interested is always too busy or too tired. Sigh. I guess sleep is about the only thing that can bring me contentment, and I can’t get much of that, either.

One of these days, I’m going to have to put in a request to so they can add Centennial Wireless to their list of providers, so the LJers can send text messages if they want. Granted, I could just throw the link up and give everyone my number, but I don’t have the patience to deal with any crank calls that could result (even though there most likely wouldn’t be any). However, if you ask nicely, I just might give out my number on an individual basis. Just don’t turn around and give it out to telemarketers, and it’ll be just fine ;).

Leave a Reply

