Another weekend, but this one will be for relaxing

Today actually went by pretty good, despite the buttload of mail we had to meter this morning that came from DAPS. The afternoon went by swimmingly as well, and I finally got text messaging to work correctly on my phone. Expect my post to sometime this weekend.

Speaking of the weekend, I have no idea what I want to do besides just sitting at home and relaxing, as the subject suggests. I only have $75.04 in my account as of right now, and I know I’ll need to fill up my gas tank sometime before pay day, so anything extraordinarily extravagant is out. I could treat myself to a movie, as it has been a while since I’ve been to the movie theater. I also am debating on going to the Calhoun County Fair sometime next week, but that probably wouldn’t happen until next Friday anyway. I’d probably treat myself to Attack of the Clones at the second-run theater, unless someone can convince me why any of the recent releases are worth seeing (perhaps a matinee if I go to one of those). Or maybe I’ll just get myself a Blockbuster membership and rent something, or I could just play some of the games I already have (I haven’t touched Blitzball in what seems like weeks).

But realistically, I could use another haircut, as it is quite shaggy yet again. I’m one of these people who doesn’t manage their hair. Why are so many people concerned about how dead stuff looks anyway? Eh, at least I have to get the sideburns whacked off again. I just don’t keep at it with the razor like I should. Maybe a haircut, a movie, and something else. Anything to avoid helping Mom move some of her stuff to a storage unit she rented. I just don’t want to get involved with physical labor after the week I had.

Leave a Reply

