Ah, feeling much better

At about 10 after two, my GI tract found something not quite right with something, so it had to force everything up through my mouth, including some of the chicken I ate earlier. Clearly I was not amused, but my headache became much less sharp, and was gone by the time my alarm came on at 4:30. Now my throat is a little dry, but that’s much better than headaches and vomiting. I can get the dryness thing to go away if I drink plenty of fluids today. At least I won’t have to call in sick, since I absolutely hate to take unpaid time off. This workweek should be as fun as workweeks go.

Leave a Reply

