Christ, it’s humid!

I didn’t hear back from Brookside today, but that’s probably is because Lydia was out of her office for what seems like most of the day (her office was dark when I made both my runs). I think if I haven’t heard anything by the end of tomorrow’ work day, I think I’ll go apply at Fairlane anyway, and at least that way I’ll have a choice if I’m approved for both. I would think I’m pretty much approved at Brookside, since they would certainly have let me know by now is my credit was too bad. Sigh, I can’t say I’m totally thrilled with getting an apartment, but we all knew I had to fly away sometime.

Work was same as always. We’re so good in there, it seems like more than half the time I spend sitting and reading the newspaper than actually doing work-related stuff. I won’t say that’s a bad thing, either, since it allows me to catch a few winks here and there. Tonight, I think I napped until 7 after I got home. And people wonder how most of the time I can go to bed at 1 and wake up at 4:30 (when my alarm is set) and not be a sleepy wreck.

Leave a Reply

