Another bleh Monday

It was so socking slow today that I took a nice nap in the afternoon. I felt tired all day. Whether it was from lack of sleep or lack of something entirely different remains to be seen. I just don’t feel like I have the energy I used to have. And still not hearing anything about my apartment, I’m beginning to wonder whether employment verification will be tougher than I originally thought. Lydia was in today, but then I know how tough it is to call her. I’m not sure about the luck Brookside would have in reaching her. I want to hear from them soon, though. Mom will be moving at the end of this week, and I don’t even know if I can lease my apartment yet. But then, I’ve always been the one who has to be in limbo for some long amount of time. I still feel like the world’s trying to shaft me, or maybe just tiptoe away ever so slightly so they think I don’t notice. Oh, but I notice, people, I notice. But because of my damned lethargy, I don’t try to chase after them. Sigh. I suppose I’d better get some water, or I’ll be regretting it later.

Leave a Reply

