Meh

After we did a bunch of moving Mom’s dressers, we decided to go down to karaoke at the Redwood. Somehow, I tried “Black,” but I don’t think I like this song as well as I liked. Of course, “Losing My Religion” and “Light My Fire” are my staples, so I went through those without much trouble. If there had been more time, I could’ve done “L.A. Woman,” but unfortunately, I wasn’t able to get my mojo rising. However, I think “Riders on the Storm” is more to my style, and I suppose I’d rather add that Doors song to my list of staples than “L.A. Woman.”

Birthday wishes go out to . If you feel old, just note that my mother turns 49 today. Yep, another year and Mom turns 50 (bet you can’t tell that I feel old). And of course, I’m not calling Mom old. Really, I’m not that dumb ;D.

Leave a Reply

