Sigh

Somehow, I wish I could go up to Traverse City sometime this weekend. But with the events going on here, that won’t be possible. Of course, there’s many places I wish I could go, many people I wish I could see, but the stuff here keeps me here. I suppose I should be fortunate to do what I can (e.g., go to karaoke with Bear, Vince Neil next Friday), but I’m always left wanting to do more. And most of the time, it’s my own fault, but in other situations, it isn’t my fault at all. I’ve been socially awkward since birth, and ignoring me won’t ease any of it at all. I just want to be treated how other people are treated. Why is that so hard for most people?

Leave a Reply

