I must always remember to go after Hot ‘n Bothered before 5:00

Evidently I can’t make trips to the library before going to pick up Little Caesar’s, as it gets extremely busy in that small parking lot. Suffice it to say, I skipped out on the pizza Monday night and opted for Popeye’s chicken instead (of which the leftovers are still in my fridge). Tuesday, I did go after the pizza, but I was miffed to find out that they now charge tax on top of the $5 instead of doing $4.71 + $4.72 and arriving at $10 when the tax was added. I only had a $10 and two nickels, so I ended up with just one this time around. But now supposedly they offer it all day, everyday, instead of on Mondays and Tuesdays from 4-8. I suppose it covers their losses somehow. I just put on my angry face and call them assholes! Papa John’s was always better anyway.

I was so tuckered out Monday that I didn’t end up getting a kamakaze like I thought I would. I just drank coffee all night, which was actually better given my sleepish condition.

I can hardly believe tomorrow is Thursday already. December’s going to fly by just like all the other months do. But then I suppose my working now does a lot to my mind to change the perception of time.

Leave a Reply

