Nothing like a few good minutes at a public library

It’s been a couple weeks since I’ve been here at Willard, given how often I’ve gone to Mom’s lately on the weekends. But soon, I think I’ll be able to afford my own computer, which I have obviously wanted for some time now. I can hardly believe that a week from Friday, I’ll have been working in that mailroom for six months. That should be a primary indicator of just how fast time has flown. And in all that time, Bonnie hasn’t really showed me how to run the inserter. For most of the time I’ve been there, we’ve been running with only three people, since one somehow gets migraines he says are work-related and gets to have the time off under FMLA, which means we can’t get rid of him as easy as we should. We’re rotating the mailruns, which should be a nice change of pace to the proceedings. I still haven’t been able to get car insurance, but that shouldn’t be too much of a problem once I’m legally able to get it.

Tonight, I think I might actually do some grocery shopping so my apartment can have a variety of food instead of the ramen noodles, half-empty bag of shredded mozzarella, apples, beer, and the fixings for spaghetti except for the ground beef. I’ve also checked the mustard and deli sections of my favorite grocers, and I still can’t find cranberry mustard, although I did see a bottle of raspberry mustard at Meijer last night, so there’s at least a glimmer of hope. Someplace in the vicinity of Kalamazoo-Battle Creek has to sell cranberry mustard. Maybe D&W or Harding’s will have what Meijer and Felpausch have so far failed to supply! Ok, now I’ve gone a little bit off the deep end, so I suppose that means it’s time to head home and prepare for my shopping trip. I’ll have to go over to Gull Road so I can return a game I rented at the Blockbuster there New Year’s Day.

Leave a Reply

