More random trinkets

Mom’s microwave quit working, but that doesn’t really bother me since I like cold pizza anyway. It’s rather surprising, since I could only finish half a pizza last night. We had gone to Pizza Hut after the kiddies put on a wonderful performance of Robin Hood over at Tibbits. It turns out I missed a great Red Wings game, but then I suppose it’s important to spend time with family. Although I did manage to see the Tyson bout (yay for Mum and Adam getting Showtime). I didn’t really think Etienne would go down that quickly.

I rented Yu-Gi-Oh! Duelists of the Roses and not even five minutes into playing it, I started to regret it. That game’s whole premise seems stupid, but I think that changing the whole battle system from the regular rules had quite a bit to do with that. Of course, I’ve been contemplating which game I want to buy next (for either of my consoles), but of course, I’m extremely picky as to how my money is spent. Of course, it seems that I’ve been on a nostalgia spree lately. The second GameCube game I bought was Sonic Mega Collection. Add to that the fact that I just picked up Kirby! Knightmare in Dreamland and that I already had Super Mario World and A Link to the Past and one can reasonably assume that I have a preference for re-releases of games in my youth. Of course, I think I enjoyed them much ore when I was 10 or 11 than I do now.

Bleh, the Grammys are tonight, and I don’t think I truly give a flying fuck. Artists that don’t even belong in the music industry in the first place are always the ones that seem to get the nominations. I think this is the first time they’ve been on a Sunday, because usually they’ve aired sometime in the middle of the week. But if I’m not driving back home at the time, I’ll probably be watching anyway. At least I still have some respect for the Grammys, unlike the Billboards, the CMAs, and whatever other stupid awards that basically bill themselves as popularity contests.

Leave a Reply

