Mmmm, Sunday barbecue ;b…..

Yesterday afternoon was one of the best Sundays I’ve had for quite some time. I had a wonderful time at my friends’ place barbecuing chicken legs. Sarah and April are awesome despite any misgivings you may have about them. April and I have decided that Amp is better than Red Bull in Jägerbombs, but we’ve yet to convince Sarah of this fact. Oh, slowly but surely we will convince her. Resistence is futile, blah blah blah. The downfall came when I found I couldn’t sleep after 2:30 this morning. It was more like laying in bed with the eyes closed. But man, was I ready for work this morning! I felt rather perky.

Blah, there’s so much I need to do, yet don’t have the energy to do it. I took 12 more boxes to the post office today, so hopefully all that energy drink is burned off and I can sleep tonight. I so look forward to Memorial Day weekend, as I do all federal holidays (they’re all I have until I earn vacation time).

Leave a Reply

