Comeuppance can be a good thing

Thursday night, I went back to the poker machine and decided I could take another crack at it without feeling like a total lameoid. I guess it paid off, because I won $60 from it, money which will be used trying to have a good time over at Polish Festival. I should see if I can get more intoxicated than I did last year, but I know some of you do highly disapprove of that. But as I always say, I’m going to play it as it goes. And I will play some bingo before I go to the Big Tent, so don’t expect me to be drinking the entire night. Yes, getting back to my high school stomping grounds is fun! Peace out, dawgs! Good Lord, I can’t believe I typed that previous sentence.

Leave a Reply

