Man, this is wonderful!

The Cubs have won their first game of a doubleheader against the Pirates. (Last night’s game was postponed, but I’ll spare you my thoughts on the controversy.) The Astros have lost today against the Brewers. If the Cubs can win the second game (or tomorrow’s game, for that matter), they will clinch the Central, and I will be one excited Cubs fan.

Last night, I came down so Mom and I could see Spike and the Bulldogs over at the Dearth Center. It was one of the hospital’s fundraisers. The crowd was mostly middle-aged people. I didn’t even bother going out on the dance floor. But I enjoyed the music even though the sound guy didn’t have things at the proper levels.

Leave a Reply

