I’m back!

I enjoyed the weekend very much, despite not going out for karaoke. But we did go to Buffalo Wild Wings last night during the fourth quarter of the Colts game, and everyone was practically cheering. Colts fans must love their Colts. I don’t think you’d get as many people cheering for the Lions. The only real traffic snafu was in Fort Wayne, where traffic got backed up at I-69 and Coliseum because a cement truck fell on its side. Other than that, the trip went fine, since Adam did the driving until a rest area just south of Fort Wayne. It was rather windy coming back, but I kept my little Kia on the road.

Blargh, tomorrow I go back to work and hiss at the fact there’s only 23 shopping days until Christmas. But I’ll survive that whole holiday like I have in the past. I must remember that I have a Secret Santa to buy for as well as all my dear family and friends.

Leave a Reply

