I’m not out of time, yet!

Today was busier than usual, given that I had several boxes from KH to label and meter. I heard during Paul Harvey’s program that federal employees will get the 26th off in addidtion to Christmas, so that probably means we contractors will get that day off, too. If it doesn’t, that means I’ll probably weep openly. Nah, grumbling’s more my way any day. What’s the point of us working when everyone else in the building gets a declared holiday?

The Red Wings have games the next two nights, but personally, I’ll consider it a victory if there are no more injuries. People have been moving left and right between Detroit and Grand Rapids.

I think I’m doing pretty well as far as Christmas shopping goes. I already have the gift for the gift exchange purchased. Now comes the task of getting gifts for the family. I know what I want to get Adam, and I’ve almost decided what to get Mom. Dad has always been the toughest to buy for, but I’ll keep looking around.

Leave a Reply

