More meme fun from rfreebern

My LiveJournal 12 Days
My True Love gave to me…
12 adamsphilosophys a-glaring.
11 chef_adams a-sipping.
10 devil_duckies a-snorting.
9 jellyroses a-waddling.
8 kittyfishs a-massaging.
7 magikmarcs a-waving.
6 tastysteves a-leaping.
5 purple unenlagias.
4 squeaking boingboing_nets.
3 Ecuadorian officialgaimans.
2 alpaca wilwheatons.
And a new_snopes in a cucumber tree.
Get gifts! Username:
Another fun meme brought to you by rfreebern.

I think most of my shopping is over, as I have found gifts suitable for my family. Maybe I’ll pick up something for my grandmas, but I doubt I’d like to be out at the stores this weekend. Tomorrow is the party with all my co-workers, and I’m looking forward to drinks and dinner over at Jack’s. It’s not a bar that I’ve frequented (only have been there twice), but it’s my supervisor’s bar of choice.

I am the proud owner of furniture from my dad’s former apartment. I now have a better sofa as well as a sturdy coffee table, some chairs, and his old computers and desks. I still haven’t decided if I want to keep the computer desk, because it’s made of particle board and has become rather banged up over the years. We couldn’t get my old sofa in the dumpster, and it was still sitting there this morning after the trash had been picked up. After Dad and Vicky dropped the stuff off, we went down to Miller’s Time Out for karaoke, which as always was fun. I couldn’t get the poker machine to hit well, though, so I just sighed and said the hell with it. It’ll hit well other nights. But the ribs I ate were excellent, and Dad and Vicky enjoyed their burgers. I think I slept well last night because when I first woke up, I thought I had overslept. Turns out it was only 4:45 in the morning. Sometimes I easily startled like that.

Well, if I don’t update again do awhile, I want to wish everyone a Merry Christmas/Happy Hannakah/Good Kwanzaa/whatever else what I have to add to make this politically correct. I’m sure that I’ll have a good one of those, too.

Leave a Reply

