Granted, I’m not the image expert

Marc asked if I could find an image of a rose similar to one that was embedded in a word document.  When copying the image itself amd then pasting it, some of the color gets removed, but when I captured the window (using Alt+Prnt Scrn) it was in, none of the color information seemed to be skewed.  I think Office must do something so that the pasted image is missing a few bytes.  The clipboard can be a funny thing, really.

Mom took her friend Barb out for her birthday, and I was privileged to join them.  We ate dinner over at the Olive Garden in Portage, where I had spaghetti with Italian sausage.  Yum!  Saturday Mom and I saw Drinking Habits at Tibbits.  It’s basically about a convent who makes wine to stay open, all without the Mother Superior’s knowledge.  Undercover reporters try to investigate.  Confusion sets in.  Hilarity ensues.  It was quite an entertaining comedy.  Mom says that she wants to tryout for Fiddler on the Roof, most likely as a member of the chorus.  She basically knows all the songs from that show, so I’d think she could do well.

It may be an understatement to say that my financial situation sucks for a little while.  It’s been weeks since I’ve done karaoke, and the next time I get paid, all of my pay is going toward rent and car payment.  I’ll have to lie low for a while.  Maybe it’s time for me to go through and see what I can sell on Ebay.  I’ve been carrying my eleven-year old encyclopedia in the trunk of my car.  Maybe someone will want to buy it. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

