Meme yoinked from miwasatoshi

1.Go into your LJ’s archives.
2.Find your 23rd post (or closest to).
3.Find the fifth sentence (or closest to).
4.Post the text of the sentence in your blog along with these instructions.

It is a nice set of wheels, but I’ll have to keep the insurance payments up.

‘Twas about that old truck I had.  I basically drove that into oblivion, as I would get two more vehicles.  I just hope the Kia lasts longer than the last two combined.

On to more current issues, fortunately the car payment statement arrived in the mail yesterday, so I was able to get that mailed off today.  I also finished the book I said I would finish, and it truly is one of those stories leaving you good inside.  In a few minutes, I believe I will go out and plant myself on one of those benches overlooking the river and read A National Party No More, the book by Zell Miller I’ve been wanting to read for the longest time.  In the chapter I just finished before I got out of work, his abortion views are quite equal to my own.  See, Ma, I don’t despise all Democrats. 😉

Edit: I went outside, managed to get through one chapter, and then found the wind rather distracting, so I think maybe I’ll just spend time here and play some Magic Ball.

Leave a Reply

