Because I know you all have dirty little minds out there :*

1. Think of a word you would use to describe me.
2. Go to Google Image Search and search for that word.
3. Select the picture you see as most fitting, and post it as a reply.
4. Post this meme in your journal

I’m actually pretty excited about the Cubs chances to win the wild card.  It’s rather important to note that the Giants were only a half game back of the Dodgers in the West entering today’s play, and those two teams play each other this weekend.  That means if the Cubs win this weekend against the Mets, they could have a two or three game lead in the wild card heading in to the final week.  And if the Cubs could clinch the wild card by next weekend, that final series against the Braves becomes a preview of the likely first round.  (Curse the other teams in the East for letting the Braves walk away with that division again in all likelihood [magic number is only 2]!)  All I really know is that if the Cubbies are in the playoffs again, I could care less about the whole NHL lockout thing.

For what seems to be the umpteenth time, I have to have the nosepads on my glasses replaced (thankfully, that’s no cost to me).  Then I have to pick up a can of coffee, because we’re down to our last pot at work.  And I really hope my loan check comes soon, so I’m not financially in the hole for October.  Man oh man, I really need to consider another job.

Leave a Reply

