And they said that making them government employees would make things better

I know I feel vindicated when I read stories such as this.  I realize at the time this was approved, 9/11 was fresh on our minds, but I knew then that simply requiring screeners to be federal employees wasn’t going to make things better or worse.  It was simply going to expand government.  I get miffed all the time when I hear that someone is more qualified to handle something simply because that person is a public sector employee.  I know from personal experience that contractors can get a job done better and more efficiently than public sector employees.

Time for me to get some sleep—I’m fortunate to not have too much going on this weekend.

Leave a Reply

