Argh!

Why is Kerry Wood gone after only three innings?  I see Dubois hit for him in the fourth.  Somehow, I don’t think this bodes well for the Cubs.  I’m just waiting here for Mom’s power screwdriver to recharge, and I see this has happened.  You just don’t pull a pitcher down only three after three unless something is dreadfully wrong.  Yeah, so I should read the Gameday post first, but I just needed to vent first.  Not only does it make the Cubs look bad, but it also makes my fantasy team look bad.  Just for you non-1337 math folk, three earned runs in three innings give a pitcher an ERA of 9.00 for the outing.

Leave a Reply

