In the “DUH!” department

Making Ryan Dempster closer clearly isn’t working.  He just blew a save, after he gave up two runs on four hits in his previous appearance (obviously non-save situation).  At least now the Cubs have the bags packed with one out.  Just a deep fly ball should give Dempster the win.  (Yes, I hate that rule, too, allowing a pitcher to win after blowing it.)  I was able to watch last night’s game at BW3, and it was a thing of beauty.  D’oh, Neifi just grounded into a double play! Edit: And Derrek Lee wins it in the tenth! I’d like to think the userpic I used had something to do with it. ;p

I so need to do one of my occasional whining about my own life posts, but I’m not in the mood for that right now.

Leave a Reply

