Not liking how the Red Line series is turning out so far

So the Cubs manage to lose in the last two innings of today’s game.  Now they must win tomorrow and sweep at Comiskey in June if they want to have any chance of winning the season series.  Somehow, I doubt this will happen.

Tomorrow morning, I will see Revenge of the Sith.  Based on most of the reviews I’ve heard from both papers and acquaintances, my money shouldn’t be wasted (unlike today, which  won’t be discussed here).  Earlier this afternoon, I did go downtown and read for a couple hours, so I don’t look as pasty as I did previously.  Hopefully the next few weeks will have conditions suitable for outdoor reading—I greatly enjoy the serenity of the Battle Creek River.  Someday I think I will walk from my apartment complex to downtown just to admire the Linear Path.

Leave a Reply

