I will get to see my Wings this season!

First of all, I am quite relieved that the NHL lockout has been resolved.  Now when the Cubs fail to make the playoffs, I’ll have something to look forward to.  I managed to go out to the Barking Frog again mainly to hear Larry Castle perform, but also to watch the All-Star Game.  I was unimpressed with the latter.

Friday and Saturday, I plan to be at the Taste of Battle Creek.  If you go to the site this weekend, some of the snapshots you see may be my own, since I’m helping Marc by taking some of the photos (a condition for getting passes without me paying for them), and he’ll upload them throughout the weekend.  It means I miss Polish Festival this year, but then Polish Festival is about the same every year.

Leave a Reply

