More goings-on in my old neighborhood

I am following this story with great interest not only because it happened in my old neighborhood, but the fact that the age of the victim may be in the mid-20s, which could mean I know the victim given the proximity to the house where I grew up.  Then again, I may have no clue as to who it is, as several people have come and gone from Milwood over the years.  No reason to fret too much, I guess.

I ran into Bear last night at the Barking Frog and caught up with him a little bit.  He asked me about possibly getting a job at the Federal Center.  I suppose I could’ve told him the truth about working there, but it’s best he finds out on his own if he pursues that path.

Leave a Reply

