Out in less than 20

So my time in the PokerStars Blogger Championship didn’t last long, but what I’m beginning to learn is that I have to lay down hands that look so good to me.  I was able to finish a play money tourney today in 17th place, so I can finish well in the money if I work hard at it.  Of course, even the best tournament players in the world end up eliminated in the first few minutes sometimes.  Someday, I’ll have the chance to bust Wil Wheaton or any of the other PokerStars players who’ve gone on and become famous.  But I’m not quitting my day job by any stretch of the imagination, even if I do become good at poker.

Today’s Pearls Before Swine was pretty good.

Pig is just so silly sometimes.

Leave a Reply

