Well, Adam’s back in port

I called my mother a little while ago and she said that Adam had called her just as she was leaving the library.  I guess Adam still has to work for another hour.  After that, Mom said he was going to go bowling, at which time he’ll likely call me.  He still needs to make his flight reservations for Thursday, but I still look forward to seeing him this weekend.  Mom keeps saying that Adam wants to have beers with his dad and bro, which is kind of ironic because he always told me he would never drink beer.  I suppose getting involved with his Navy buddies made him change his tune.

Yes, it was Election Day today, but we Springfieldians didn’t have anything to vote for unlike our neighbors in Battle Creek.  Although I did hear over Marc’s scanner that the Emmett Township emergency services millage passed.

Leave a Reply

