Damn Sprint telemarketers!

I just had my occasional Sprint telemarketing call wanting me to buy extra services. Along with being hard to understand, the caller had no idea what I already had on my plan. “Do you know you pay extra for all the text messages you send and receive?” (or however she phrased it) No, I don’t pay extra, because my plan includes unlimited texts. (The call center agent obviously wasn’t looking at the details of my plan.) I wouldn’t dare link to the LJ text message thing if I had to pay per message received. Granted, I’m not a big texter myself, but I do have a few alert services (Cubs scores mostly), so the unlimited text option isn’t a bad deal.

Leave a Reply

