Great concert after a spur-of-the-moment decision

Since I was driving around there anyway, last night I attended one of the Common Ground concerts in Lansing. It featured Ladysmith Black Mambazo and Styx. I will say the former was nice background music for walking around the grounds. I was able to get to an area near the left side of the stage where I could get a decent view of Styx. It was a great set, but I was disappointed that “Mr. Roboto” wasn’t played in its entirety. But for the price ($29), I can’t complain too badly.

I probably will go down to Mom’s for the weekend, so I may play some poker tonight for the first time in a while. If I knew for certain that the Taste would have a hold ’em tournament like they did on the Friday last year, I would like to go to that. Meh, or maybe one of my friends will call and want to do something.

Leave a Reply

