Pretty decent day in poker

I finished 7th out of 143 in a $5 HORSE tourney (on Full Tilt) after coming into the final table as the shortstack.  (Two busted at the final table bubble.)  For much of that tourney, I was topstack after a huge hand in a stud 8 portion where I busted three others.  We were at stud at the final table, where I eventually got all my chips in with queens in the hole vs. villain’s jacks in the hole, but he made jacks and tens to send me with $21.45.  Just after I had registered for said tourney (but before it began), I made a quick $30 on a $1/$2 limit hold’em table.  It’s definitely a seesaw sometimes. 

Leave a Reply

