Update on vehicle buying

We ended up adding both Mom and Greg to the credit app at Seelye-Wright. Hopefully by Monday, I’ll have a vehicle. I’m now looking at an 08 Kia Sportage, which gets only a few mpg less than what a compact car might get, but if I’m to pay $300-350 a month, it seems smarter to get a slightly bigger vehicle. Whether the deal actually gets done on Monday or not, I’ve been told that I would be able to drive something, so no bus on Tuesday regardless.

I do hope that this year goes well for me. I intend to take more roadtrips, and hopefully I’ll be bothered to take more pictures. I’m so close to 1,000 on my Flickr stream. There will be plenty of opportunities this year to do both. And, um, I need to update this LJ more, since I don’t seem to be doing much of that lately.

Leave a Reply

