P-A bound!

Tomorrow morning, I’m driving over to Pennsylvania for the weekend. I expect to see quite a bit along the way. Too bad I won’t have my laptop with me (HP supposedly has a shipping box on the way so it can be sent in for BIOS repair), but I will have my camera as always. I’ll meet a bunch of roadgeeks and take a look at the recently completed portion of I-99 between Bald Eagle and Skytop. The weather is expected to be pleasant for Saturday, but rain is forecast for my drive home Sunday.

Of course, it didn’t surprise me that the news outlets couldn’t figure just what people were protesting at the tea parties. Yeah, they decreased what is deducted from payroll, but then they went and increased taxes on tobacco! And to think we’re a little less than three months into this new administration. Sigh!

Leave a Reply

