Review: Things a Little Bird Told Me: Confessions of the Creative Mind

Things a Little Bird Told Me: Confessions of the Creative Mind
Things a Little Bird Told Me: Confessions of the Creative Mind by Biz Stone
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have to admit that I wasn’t very interested in Biz Stone before I read this book. However, I’ve found him to be an entertaining storyteller, and his story rather intriguing. He has a rather engaging personality that I probably would never realize he had if I hadn’t read this book.

Stone writes this as part memoir, but mostly it’s about how he wanted to build a company that wasn’t only successful financially, but successful altruistically as well. He reveals how various aspects of both personal and professional lives shaped him to be willing to give to others. Of course, much of this is focused on how he helped build Twitter, where he was able to put his corporate philosophies into practice. His relationships with the various people throughout his life are a source of refreshing humor.

If you’ve ever wondered about about some of Twitter’s backstory, this book simply cannot be overlooked. Stone’s candidness makes for a truly entertaining read, and I find that I respect the man a lot more.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

