Beautiful autumn

I entered my favorite season with a lot of happy news. My niece was born last month, I’m working full time again, I’ve gotten back into Team Trivia again on a somewhat regular basis, and somehow I can still win radio contests from time to time (the latest being tickets to this weekend’s Western Michigan game). As I’ve always said, persistence pays off. Getting a new Prius just before September kind of helps the other things, although I am a bit bummed I’m not joining several of my friends in Alabama this weekend.

During the next year, I’ll look to continue to improve all the aspects of my life. Since I now have a car with better gas mileage, I hope to take some more road trips and see places I haven’t before. I may also start to look for another place to live, since I wish to have a dog. Life is getting better for me, so I might as well put it to good use. I might have to expand on these thoughts later, but for now consider this a quick update on things.

Leave a Reply

